Students and scholars from top universities around the world support Ukrainian students

Apr 9, 2022AIWS City and Rebuilding Ukraine, News

After Governor Michael Dukakis, Chair of Boston Global Forum, and Mr. Nguyen Anh Tuan, CEO of Boston Global Forum, posted the letter Calling for Support of Ukrainian Students on March 30, 2022, at:

Students and scholars register to support and help Ukrainian students. The program aims to connect Ukrainian students, global students, and scholars to create a support network that would benefit Ukrainian students affected by the war. Ukrainian students sign up to build their support network.

The Michael Dukakis Institute will announce the special Michael Dukakis Ukrainian Fellows program for young leaders of Ukraine to practice leadership in rebuilding Ukraine as an exemplary country for the Age of Global Enlightenment. Young Ukrainian leaders will practice with distinguished leaders, thinkers who are members of the Global Enlightenment Community of AIWS City and co-authors of the book Remaking the World – Toward an Age of Global Enlightenment:

  • Shinzo Abe, Prime Minister of Japan
  • Ash Carter, Former US Secretary of Defense
  • Vint Cerf, “Father of the Internet”, Google
  • Nazli Choucri, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • Ramu Damodaran, Chief of United Nations Academic Impact
  • Michael Dukakis, Former Governor of Massachusetts, Chair, Boston Global Forum
  • Eva Kaili, Member of the European Parliament
  • Robin Kelly, U.S. Representative (Illinois),
  • Ban Ki-moon, the United Nations Secretary-General
  • Didzis Kļaviņš, University of Latvia
  • Taro Kono, Defense Minister, Japan
  • Zlatko Lagumdzija, Former Prime Minister, Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Stavros Lambrinidis, EU Ambassador to the United States
  • Ursula von der Leyen, President of European Commission
  • Yasuhide Nakayama, Defense State Minister, Japan
  • Paul Nemitz, Principal Advisor, European Commission
  • Nguyen Anh Tuan, CEO, Boston Global Forum
  • Andreas Norlén, Speaker, Swedish Parliament
  • Joseph Nye, Harvard University
  • Zaneta Ozolina, University of Latvia, Co-Chair of Riga Conference
  • Thomas Patterson, Harvard University
  • Judea Pearl, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
  • Alex “Sandy” Pentland, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • Sir Iain Duncan Smith, MP, UK Parliament
  • Vaira Vike-Freiberga, President of World Leadership Alliance-Club de Madrid, Former President of Latvia